Living Life to the Fullest

Ramblings of a diverse female

Legends and Killers Pack August 10, 2010

I downloaded the new Legends and Killers Pack DLC for Red Dead Redemption today from the Playstation Store. For $9.99 you get 9 new Gang Matches and Free For All locations, 8 characters from the game Red Dead Revolver, a new throwing weapon – the tomahawk, new single & multiplayer challenges and trophies.

I rarely play Gang and Free For All matches (PVP) unless the BPC is playing together. The characters from Red Dead Revolver, well, I didn’t like that game at all, so that was no big deal for me. The tomahawk is cool and I enjoy the new challenges and getting trophies. So why did I buy the DLC if it wasn’t all that interesting to me? Just because. And I was hoping that a few BPC’ers would get it too and we’d play more PVP matches. Hasn’t happened. But it is nice that I can play as Annie Stokes, a female character that dresses sensibly for being a gunslinger.

The DLC that I’m really looking forward to is the Liars and Cheats Pack, which will be available next month sometime. One of the additions will be the multiplayer version of Liars Dice and Poker, as well as horse racing against each other. I’m hoping some folks from the BPC get it so we can play against each other. I don’t know how to play poker, but in the single player version of Liars Dice, I’m pretty good.

 

Leave a Reply

