Living Life to the Fullest

Ramblings of a diverse female

Batman: Arkham Asylum March 2, 2010

Filed under: Games — diversewoman @ 11:48
Tags: , , , , , ,

I started playing this game today and I have to say, I really like it. I played the demo a few weeks ago and wasn’t very impressed with it. Not really my kind of game. But after the first few minutes into the game, I got into it. The graphics are fantastic and I like the story. I love puzzles and finding hidden items because I like to explore everything. And getting to some of the Riddler trophies are challenging. The only thing I’m not into is the combo punching and stuff. I was never a fan of fighting games and knowing which buttons to press when, well, I was never good at it. So most of the fights I have with the baddies I win by just pressing the square button and the triangle button. At least for now anyway. Oh, I have used the cape stun (circle button).

The one complaint I have right now is that I can’t save the game. It automatically saves at checkpoints, so anything I do before I get to a checkpoint is lost. When I’m ready to quit playing, I don’t want to wait until I get to a checkpoint.

I’ve only picked up two gadgets so far. The explosive gel and the batclaw. Too bad Batman isn’t equipped with these at the beginning so I wouldn’t have to go back for some of the Riddler’s Challenges (trophies, interview tapes, etc.) I fought Bane, which took about 8 tries before I finally defeated him. I kept getting run down by him when he was running toward me in slow motion. Oh and maybe a couple times the goons took me down.

So I’ll be playing again tomorrow. I think my next big enemy is Croc. We’ll see how that goes.

 

One Response to “Batman: Arkham Asylum”

  1. Anything to do with exploration and finding items, completing puzzles etc. is my kinda game – it sounds really good I’ve read loads of good reviews. Should really get it!
    Ciao

    http://scarletsculturegarden.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

